• Uniquely beautiful Bali


      Getting to Bali

      Bali is one of over 17,000 islands in the world's largest archipelagic country of Indonesia. The entire country is spread across the Indian Ocean between mainland Asia and Australia. More specifically, Bali lies between the islands of Java to the west and Lombok to the east and is approximately 145 kms long and 80 kms wide.

      Getting to Bali has never been easier as more and more international, domestic and regional airlines now serve Ngurah Rai International Airport, more commonly referred to as Denpasar.  This is the only airport in Bali and it is located just south of Kuta but it is usually referred to as Denpasar (airline code DPS).

      The list below shows the most popular domestic and regional airlines that service Bali. For more details please click on the airline to be taken to their website.

      Air Asia
      Cathay Pacific
      China Airlines
      Garuda Indonesia
      Japan Airlines
      Jet Star
      Korean Air
      Malaysia Airlines
      Qatar Airways
      Singapore Airlines
      Thai Airways
      Virgin Blue
      British Airways

      Most long haul flights to Bali will transit in Singapore on the way to Ngurah Rai International Airport, Denpasar, Bali. Click here for more information on Changi International Airport in Singapore, one of the world’s best!


      All visitors to Bali are required to obtain a visa. Nationals from certain countries do not require a visa. These are:

      Singapore, Malaysia, Brunei Darussalam, Philippines, Thailand, Vietnam, Hong Kong, Macao, Morocco, Chile, Peru.

      Residents of the following countries (below) are eligible for Visa On Arrival (VoA), which is issued on arrival at the airport in Bali. The cost of the VoA is US$25 and MUST be paid in US Dollars.

      Nationals from these countries are eligible for the VoA:  Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Cyprus, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece , Hungary, Iceland, India, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Laos, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, People's Republic of China, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Sweden, Suriname, Taiwan, The Netherlands, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States of America.

      A VoA can also be applied for at the Indonesian Embassy in your home country if you want to avoid standing in an application queue on arrival. Your passport must be valid for at least 6 months from the date of entry into Indonesia, and you must have proof of onward passage (either a return or onward ticket). If you cannot fulfill both of these requirements, you may not be allowed to enter the country.

      Residents of these countries need to apply for a visa from the Immigration Head Office in Jakarta:

      Afghanistan, Albania, Angola, Bangladesh, Cuba, Ethiopia, Ghana, Israel, North Korea, Nigeria, Pakistan, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Tanzania and Tonga.

      Costs for VoA
      US$ 25 per person (VoA valid for 30 days)
      In the event of an overstay on your visa a fine of US$ 20 per day will be levied on departure.

      Airport Departure Tax
      Rp. 150,000 for International departures. Rp. 40,000 for domestic departures.